top of page
caro-0033-1.jpg

OCTOBER 20-24, 2023 - IN GERMAN

50h YIN YOGA TEACHER TRAINING

"In the age of constant acceleration, nothing is more exhaling than going slow. In the age of constant distraction, nothing is as luxurious as paying attention. And in the age of constant movement, nothing is so urgent as sitting still."

 

- Pico Iyer

caro-0798.jpg

In the western world we often live according to the motto "Higher - Faster - Further"; everything has to go quickly, strength is required, we have a lot to do and our calendars and to-do lists are bursting at the seams - even for us experienced yogis. All of this is pure yang. The yin as a counterpart - pausing, stillness, softness and passivity - is often neglected, although we are coming to realize that this is exactly what we need physically and mentally. Yin Yoga creates a wonderful balance to the hectic everyday life, the hustle and bustle of the world, but also to powerful sports and dynamic yoga styles.

dgy_logo_pos.png
YACEP.png

Especially in today's world, which is changing faster than our nervous system can keep up with, so many of us long for more peace in mind and body. More and more of us are longing for an everyday life that is not always about performance and perfection, but rather about inner peace, clarity, balance and an answer to the question: what makes me special as an individual? How much would our world change if we could all settle down a little more and find mechanisms to regulate our stress and not pass it on to others? This is exactly where the Yin Yoga practice offers helpful and profound impulses - with very simple means that are accessible to all people and bodies.

 

Teaching Yin Yoga is something very special –  you support your students to keep the body healthy and supple and to release blockages that have arisen from years of stress and one-sided strain. As teachers, we help them, through the individual variations of the postures, to arrive more consciously in their own bodies and to listen more to their very own needs. We teach - sometimes very subtly - that it is not a question of forcing ourselves into an external form or an ideal image, but of perceiving our individuality and always adapting our postures so that they fit our body and to how we are feeling that particular day. We offer our students a series of postures that stimulate the flow of energy in the body and can therefore always have a holistic effect. We also invite them on a wonderful journey towards a relaxed nervous system and new mental and emotional balance.

​​

DO YOU WANT TO SPREAD THE YIN MAGIC?

 

THEN COME WITH CARO ON A SPECIAL JOURNEY INTO THE DEPTHS OF

YIN YOGA PRACTICE AND DIDACTIC.

dgy_logo_pos.png

OCTOBER 20-24, 2023

caro-0832.jpg

This training is aimed at all those who want to pass on and teach the magic and tranquility of Yin Yoga.

A previous yoga teacher training (200h) is an advantage, but not a must. In addition, you should have had your own experience with Yin Yoga.

This training is suitable for yoga teachers of all styles who want to supplement their knowledge of the aspect of Yin Yoga and offer Yin classes themselves, but also for coaches or therapists who want to supplement their work with this practice

as well as all interested yoginis and yogis who want to dive deeper into the subject.

This training is taught in German.

FOR WHOM
is this training suitable?

Contents of the training

  • The PHILOSOPHY and PRINCIPLES of YIN YOGA

    • The principle of Yin & Yang

    • Yin Yoga principles according to Paul Grilley, Bernie Clark & Sarah Powers

    • The benefits of Yin Yoga

  • ANATOMY AND THE PHYSICAL BODY

    • Functional approach of Yin Yoga vs. aesthetic focus of yoga

    • Effects and benefits of Yin practice on the physical body

    • Understand individual anatomical differences and mobility 

    • The difference between compression and tension

    • What happens to muscles, fascia, tendons, ligaments and joints in Yin Yoga

  • MENTAL-EMOTIONAL EFFECTS OF YIN YOGA

    • Understand the nervous system and relaxation response

    • Yin Yoga as a mindfulness and meditation practice

  • THE ENERGY BODY

    • Energy/Chi and the main meridians of Traditional Chinese Medicine

    • How we can stimulate the flow of energy in the body through Yin Yoga

  • THE YIN YOGA POSTURES

    • Including adjustments for different body types / bone structures

    • The use of props

    • How to get in and out of a pose

    • The affected meridians

  • TEACHING YIN YOGA

    • Sequencing of a Yin Yoga class

    • What to pay attention to when teaching Yin Yoga

  • PRACTICUM: you get to teach and receive feedback directly

caro-0757.jpg

Structure of the Training

This Yin Yoga Teacher Training consists of:

 

- five days of theory and practice at our Damn Good Yoga Studio in Hamburg:

October 20-24, 2023, from aprox. 8am - 6 pm

- one online yin yoga class for teachers (taught by Caro) with exchange on how to teach yin yoga online:

November 23, 6.30 - 8.30 pm

- teaching a 90min yin yoga class (in a studio or organized privately in a small group) and writing a short text about your experience, then submitted to Caro

- a Coaching & Mentoring Call with Caro

December 7, 6.30 - 8pm

In this call you have the opportunity to ask any questions that may have arisen after your first Yin Yoga classes, to share your insights and experiences and to learn from the experiences of the other participants.

There will be homework including self reflection and reading parts in a book that will be part of the teacher training.

At the beginning of the training you will receive a comprehensive manual on the theoretical content and the individual Yin Yoga postures.

THIS TEACHER TRAINING IS TAUGHT ENTIRELY IN GERMAN.

THIS YIN YOGA TEACHER TRAINING CAN BE ACCREDITED AS CONTINUING EDUCATION HOURS WITH YOGA ALLIANCE.

Dates

Training week:

October 20-24, 2023, aprox. 8am - 6pm 

Online Teacher Class:

November 23, 6.30 - 8.30pm

Mentoring Call:

December 7, 6.30 - 8pm

Investment

Early Bird until July 31st:

880 €

Regular Price from August 1st:

950 €

THE INSTRUCTOR

Caro (E-RYT 200, YACEP), who learned from Bernie Clark and Paul Grilley, among others, is convinced that the world needs a slower pace. That the silence and energy work in the Yin Yoga postures strengthens the connection to our own body and intuition and that we can find out more about ourselves. As a business psychologist and life & embodiment coach, she is particularly interested in the mental-emotional benefits of Yin Yoga and the connection between mind and body. She continues to educate herself in the areas of mental health, yin yoga and Traditional Chinese Medicine. She is also pleased to see how the students often exhibit a completely different posture, calmness and energy after a Yin Yoga class. 

E-RYT200.png
YACEP.png
caro-0201 Kopie.png

what you say

"Caro has a way of gently giving others space for their being while being very present. Her knowledge and excitement for the topics and especially how she incorporates embodiment into everything are very inspiring and keep helping me experience my body and view of the world in new ways. Thank you! <3"

- Rieke (Yin Yoga Teacher Training 2022)
 

bottom of page

caro-0033-1.jpg

17. - 21. MÄRZ 2023

50h YIN YOGA TEACHER TRAINING

„In the age of constant acceleration, nothing is more exhalarating than going slow. In the age of constant distraction, nothing is as luxurious as paying attention. And in the age of constant movement, nothing is so urgent as sitting still.“

 

- Pico Iyer

caro-0798.jpg

In der westlichen Welt leben wir oft nach dem Motto „Höher - Schneller - Weiter“; es soll schnell gehen, es wird Stärke gefordert, wir haben viel zu tun und der Kalender und die To-Do Liste platzen aus allen Nähten – selbst bei uns erfahrenen Yogis. All das ist pures Yang. Das Yin als Counterpart – als das Innehalten, die Stille, das Weiche und die Passivität – kommt dabei oft zu kurz, obwohl wir immer mehr merken: Genau das ist es, was wir körperlich und mental gerade brauchen. Yin Yoga schafft einen wunderbaren Ausgleich zum hektischen Alltag, dem Trubel der Welt, aber auch zu kraftvollen Sportarten sowie dynamischen Yogarichtungen.

dgy_logo_pos.png
YACEP.png

Gerade in unserer heutigen Welt, die sich schneller wandelt als unser Nervensystem hinterherkommen kann, sehnen sich so viele nach mehr Ruhe in Kopf und Körper. Immer mehr von uns sehnen sich nach einem Alltag, in dem es nicht immer nur um Leistung und Perfektion geht, sondern vielmehr um innere Ruhe, Klarheit, Ausgeglichenheit und eine Antwort auf die Frage: Was macht mich denn als Individuum aus? Wie sehr würde sich unsere Welt verändern, wenn wir alle etwas mehr bei uns ankommen könnten und Mechanismen finden könnten, Hektik und Stress zu regulieren und nicht mehr an andere weiterzugeben? Genau hier bietet die Yin Yoga Praxis hilfreiche und tiefgreifende Impulse – und das mit ganz einfachen und für alle Menschen und Körper zugänglichen Mitteln.

 

Yin Yoga zu unterrichten ist etwas ganz besonderes –  Du unterstützt Deine SchülerInnen, den Körper gesund und geschmeidig zu halten und Blockaden, die durch jahrelangen Stress und einseitige Belastung entstanden sind zu lösen. Du hilfst ihnen, durch die individuellen Variationen der Haltungen, wieder bewusster im eigenen Körper anzukommen und mehr auf die ganz eigenen Bedürfnisse zu hören. Du lehrst – und das manchmal ganz subtil – dass es nicht darum geht, uns in eine äußerliche Form oder ein Idealbild zu zwängen, sondern unsere Individualität wahrzunehmen und die Haltungen stets so anzupassen, daß sie zu unserem Körper und der jeweiligen Tagesverfassung passen. Du leitest eine Reihe an Haltungen an, die den Energiefluss im Körper anregen und so immer ganzheitlich wirken kann. Zudem laden wir unsere SchülerInnen ein auf eine wunderbare Reise hin zu einem entspannten Nervensystem und neuer mentaler und emotionaler Ausgeglichenheit.

MÖCHTEST DU DIE YIN-MAGIE VERBREITEN?

 

DANN KOMM MIT CARO AUF EINE BESONDERE REISE IN DIE TIEFEN DER

YIN YOGA PRAXIS UND DIDAKTIK.

dgy_logo_pos.png

17. - 21. MÄRZ 2023

caro-0832.jpg

Dieses Training richtet sich an all diejenigen, die die Magie und Ruhe des Yin Yoga weitergeben und unterrichten wollen.

Eine vorherige Yogalehrerausbildung (200h) ist von Vorteil, aber kein Muss. Zudem solltest Du eigene Erfahrung mit Yin Yoga gemacht haben.

Diese Ausbildung eignet sich sowohl für Yogalehrende aller Stil-richtungen, die ihr Wissen um den Aspekt des Yin Yogas ergänzen und selbst Yin-Klassen anbieten möchten, aber auch Coaches oder TherapeutInnen, die ihre Arbeit mit dieser Praxis ergänzen wollen

sowie alle interessierten Yoginis und Yogis, die tief in die Materie eintauchen wollen.

FÜR WEN
ist dieses Training geeignet?

Inhalte desTrainings

  • Die PHILOSOPHIE und das PRINZIP von YIN YOGA

    • Das Prinzip von Yin & Yang

    • Yin Yoga Prinzipien nach Paul Grilley, Bernie Clark & Sarah Powers

    • Die Vorteile des Yin Yoga

  • ANATOMIE UND DER PHYSISCHE KÖRPER

    • Funktioneller Ansatz des Yin Yoga vs. ästhetischer Fokus des Yoga

    • Wirkung und Benefits der Yin Praxis auf den physischen Körper

    • Individuelle anatomische Unterschiede und Beweglichkeit verstehen 

    • Der Unterschied zwischen Kompression und Spannung

    • Was beim Yin Yoga mit Muskeln, Fasziengewebe, Sehnen, Bändern und Gelenken passiert

  • MENTAL-EMOTIONALE EFFEKTE DES YIN YOGA

    • Das Nervensystem und die Entspannungsreaktion verstehen

    • Yin Yoga als Achtsamkeits- und Meditationspraxis

  • DER ENERGIEKÖRPER

    • Energie/ Chi und die Haupt-Meridiane der Traditionellen Chinesischen Medizin

    • Wie wir über Yin Yoga den Energiefluss im Körper stimulieren können

  • DIE YIN YOGA HALTUNGEN

    • Inkl. Anpassungen für verschiedenen Körpertypen/ Knochenbau

    • Der Einsatz von Hilfsmitteln

    • Wie man in und aus einer Haltung kommt

    • Die betroffenen Meridiane

  • YIN YOGA UNTERRICHTEN

    • Sequenzierung einer Yin Yoga Klasse

    • Inhalte, Themen & Inspiration

    • Was es beim Unterrichten von Yin Yoga zu beachten gibt

  • PRACTICUM: Du unterrichtest und bekommst direkt Feedback

caro-0757.jpg

Aufbau der Ausbildung

Dieses Yin Yoga Teacher Training besteht aus:

- fünf Tagen Theorie- und Praxisvermittlung in Präsenz vor Ort bei uns im Damn Good Yoga Studio in Hamburg:

17. - 21. März 2023, jeweils 8 - 17.30 Uhr

- einer gemeinsamen Online Yin Yoga Klasse für Teacher (unterrichtet von Caro) mit anschließendem Austausch über die Besonderheiten des Online-Unterrichtens am

20. April 23, 18.30-20.30 Uhr

- dem Unterrichten einer 90 min Yin Yoga Klasse (öffentliche Klasse in einem Studio oder privat selbst organisiert mit einer kleinen Gruppe) mit dem Verfassen eines anschließenden Erfahrungsberichts

- einem Coaching- & Mentoring-Call mit Caro am

4. Mai 23 von 18.30-20 Uhr

In diesem Call hast du die Möglichkeit, alle Fragen zu stellen, die sich nach Deinem ersten Unterricht eigener Yin Yoga Klassen ergaben haben, Deine Learnings und Erfahrungen zu teilen und von den Erfahrungen der anderen TeilnehmerInnen zu lernen.

Hinzu kommen Hausaufgaben mit Reflektionsfragen und eigenständiges Lesen in einem zum Teacher Training gehörenden Fachbuch.

Zu Beginn des Trainings erhältst Du ein umfassendes Manual zu den Theorieinhalten und den einzelnen Yin Yoga Haltungen.

DAS YIN YOGA TEACHER TRAINING KANN BEI DER YOGA ALLIANCE ALS CONTINUING EDUCATION STUNDEN ANGERECHNET WERDEN.

Termine

Präsenzphase bei uns vor Ort im Studio in Hamburg:

17. - 21.03.2023, jeweils von 8.00 bis 17.30 Uhr (mit je 1,5 Stunden Mittagspause)

Online Teacher Class:

20.04.23, 18.30 - 20.30 Uhr

Mentoring Call:

04.05.23, 18.30 - 20 Uhr

Investment

Early Bird bis 31.01.2023

860 €

Normaltarif

920 €

DIE DOZENTIN

Caro (E-RYT 200, YACEP), die u.a. von Bernie Clark und Paul Grilley gelernt hat, ist überzeugt davon, dass die Welt etwas Runterfahren und Langsamkeit gebrauchen kann. Dass die Stille und Energiearbeit in den Yin Yoga Haltungen die Verbindung zum eigenen Körper und der Intuition stärkt und dass wir so mehr zu uns selbst finden können. Als studierte Wirtschaftspsychologin und Life & Embodiment Coach interessieren sie dabei vor allem die mental-emotionalen Vorteile des Yin Yoga und die Verbindung zwischen Körper und Geist. Sie bildet sich fortlaufend in den Bereichen Mental Health, Yin Yoga und Traditionelle Chinese Medizin fort. Zudem erfüllt es sie zu sehen, wie die SchülerInnen nach einer Yin Yoga Klasse oftmals eine ganz andere Körperhaltung, Ruhe und Energie ausstrahlen als davor. 

E-RYT200.png
YACEP.png
caro-0201 Kopie.png

what you say

„Caro hat eine ganz ganz liebevolle, präsente Art, Menschen Raum für ihr Sein zu geben. Ihr Wissen, ihre Begeisterung und vor allem die Einbindung des Embodiments sind sehr inspirierend und lassen mich meinen Körper und meine Sicht auf die Welt immer wieder neu von einer anderen Seite erfahren. Danke! <3

- Rieke (Yin Yoga Teacher Training 2022)